Why a Local Programs Blog?

The reason I wanted to start a Local Programs blog is to help, both myself and others interested in how communities can spend the State and Federal funding that they get. Basically if you are a community in Tennessee and have either State (SIA/LIC/Interchange Lighting) or Federal (STP/CMAQ/HPP) funds there are two ways you can get your project built. Option 1 is to have TDOT manage all phases of the project and do it for you. Option 2 is for the local government to manage the project. This is more tricky, and what I will mainly try to focus on. Hope this explains what I am trying to do.

This blog will hopefully help me organize my thoughts in order to better serve the communities I work for, and maybe help anyone interested in how millions of their tax dollars actually get spent.

Thanks

About arran375

I work for Askew, Hargraves, Harcourt and Associates, Inc. here in Nashville, Tennessee. The short version of what I do is that we help local governments spend the Federal funds they get from TDOT on road, and bridge projects.
This entry was posted in Process. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

